Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) CATF

The Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Citizens Advisory Task Force was created in order to assist Monroe County by conducting needed neighborhood revitalization and housing rehabilitation programs using CDBG funds. This Task Force shall:

  • Advise Monroe County concerning current programs through meetings with staff, participation in the review of bids and selection of contacts on-site visits to construction projects, and monitoring of reports received from the staff housing monitor.
  • Assist in the development of new programs through meetings with citizen groups, visits to potential target areas, attendance at HUD or state Small Cities CDBG meetings for information and training.
  • Advocate for citizens by setting up and monitoring a grievance procedure, appointing members of the Grievance Committee, moderating unresolved complaints; acting as a final hearing board for all complaints filed against the CDBG Housing Program and maintain a close relationship with citizens of the target community.

CDBG Application

The membership consists of five members, one appointed by each of the five Monroe County Commissioners to serve a four-year term.

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning

305-292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711". Accommodation Request Form


Joe Pais
District 1
Expires: 5/17/17
John Repetto
District 2
Expires: 1/01/21
Tracey Holst
District 3
Expires: 1/01/17
Derrick Johnson
District 4
Expires: 1/01/21
Anna Nickerson
District 5
Expires: 1/01/17