Click to Home
Go To Search
Climate Change Advisory Committee

Alicia Betancourt
UF, IFAS County Education Director

Murray Nelson Gov. Center
102050 Overseas Hwy.
Suite 212
Key Largo, FL  33037

Ph: (305)453-8774
Next Meeting: 
Time: 12:30pm - 4:00pm
Marathon Government Center             
2798 Overseas Hwy
Marathon, FL 33050

Meeting Schedule       

The purpose of the Climate Change Advisory Committee is to make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners regarding appropriate mitigation and adaptation policies needed to address climate change issues and to provide input to staff regarding implementation of those components of the Florida Energy & Climate Commission Grant Agreement No. ARS010 requiring community input and intergovernmental coordination, climate action plans and other climate related draft reports as needed.  This is a continuation of the BOCC efforts that began with the Green Initiative Task Force which sunset October 1, 2010.

This committee was established on January 19, 2011 with adoption of Resolution No. 002-2011.  There will be eleven voting members with two members appointed by each commissioner, with at least one from his or her district, and one member appointed by the County Administrator.  Other governmental entities such as the utilities, municipalities, constitutional offices, school board or other state and federal agencies may participate as non-voting advisors.  Each member shall serve a term of one year with the possibility to renew for one additional year. 

On September 17, 2013 the BOCC unanimously voted to extend the sunset date to October 1, 2015. 

Most Recent | View All 
Most Recent | View All   

ADA ASSISTANCE: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711". Accommodation Request Form 


 Natalia Duke  District 1  Expires: 10/01/19
 Jerry Lieberman  District 1  Expires: 10/01/19
 Shirley Gun  District 2  Expires: 10/01/19
 Chris Bergh  District 2  Expires: 10/01/19
 Perry Johnston          District 3  Expires: 10/01/19
 Michael Larson  District 3  Expires: 10/01/19
 Robert Glazer     District 4  Expires: 10/01/19
 Lisa Kaul  District 4  Expires: 10/01/19
 Michelle Robinson  District 5  Expires: 10/01/19
 Vicki Boguszewski  District 5  Expires: 10/01/19
 Ed Russo  County Administrator  Expires: 10/01/19
 Heather Carruthers  Monroe County BOCC  Expires: 11/20/17


Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040