Click to Home
Go To Search
Health Plan Advisory Committee
Maria Gonzalez
Employee Benefits Administrator

Historic Gato Building
1100 Simonton St. Suite 2-268
Key West, FL  33040

Ph: (305) 292-4446
Fx: (305) 292-4452

Next Meeting

9:30 a.m.
Marathon Gov. Center 2nd Floor BOCC Chamber
2798 Overseas Hwy. Marathon, FL. 333050
December 14, 2016, the Monroe County Board of County Commissioners passed and adopted resolution 319-2016, establishing a Health Plan Advisory Committee (HPAC).  The Health Plan Advisory Committee operates under Roberts Rules of Order and meetings are governed by Chapter 286, Florida Statues (“sunshine rules”) and Chapter 119, Florida Statues (“Florida Public Records Law”).  The committee is comprised of 13 members who are active health plan participants and appointed by BOCC.  Members include: one representative from each constitutional offices, two retirees, three active employees of the BOCC, and one representative from International Association of Firefighters, one representative from Teamsters Local 769, and one representative from the Fraternal Order of Police.

The Health Insurance Advisory Committee (HPAC) will meet periodically, hear and discuss information on various plan features and relative cost, report on various plan features to their constituent groups and transmit feedback and recommendations from the constituent groups back to the county management and the BOCC. 

ADA Assistance: If you are a person with a disability who needs special accommodations in order to participate in these proceedings, please contact the County Administrator's Office, by phoning (305) 292-4441, between the hours of 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., no later than five (5) calendar days prior to the scheduled meeting; if you are hearing or voice impaired, call "711".
Accommodation Request Form 

Agendas Minutes           Meeting Schedule  
Most Recent | View All          Most Recent | View All  View Schedule


Sheila Barker, MCBOCC Retiree

Irene Toner, MCBOCC Retiree

Stephen Meredith, MCBOCC Employee

Michelle Yzenas, MCBOCC Employee

Jorge Swaby, MCBOCC Employee

Roslyn Joyce Griffin, Supervisor of Elections Employee

Donna Moore, MCSO Employee

Pam Radloff, Clerk of the Court Employee

Cathy Ayala Crane, Tax Collector Employee

Dee Dee Harnish, Property Appraiser Employee

Rebecca (Becky) Roberts, MCSO Employee, Teamsters rep

Deputy Kim E. Trullender, MCSO Employee, FOP rep

Battalion Chief Mark Thompson, MCBOCC Employee, IAFF rep

Monroe County
1100 Simonton Street
Key West FL, 33040